Connect with us


Williamson to lead NZ

New Zealand cricket board has appointed Kane Williamson as the captain of New Zealand team for their five match ODIs series and two T20I series against Pakistan in UAE. Williamson has lead New Zealand in three ODIs and T20s till the date.


As their regular captain Brendon McCullum has skipped the series and is heading home towards New Zealand to prepare for the upcoming home series against Sri Lanka.


When the board announced the squad for T20s and ODIs they have also included their former captain and veteran left arm spinner Daniel Vettori who surprisingly returned to New Zealand team in the second test against Pakistan.


The two T20s will be played on December 4 and 5 while ODIs will start from December 8.


New Zealand T20 and ODI squad against Pakistan :- Kane Williamson (captain), Corey Anderson, Dean Brownlie, Anton Devcich, Martin Guptill, Matt Henry, Tom Latham, Mitchell McClenaghan, Nathan McCullum, Kyle Mills, Adam Milne, James Neesham, Luke Ronchi, Ross Taylor, Daniel Vettori.


Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.



More in International

error: Content is protected !!