Connect with us


Warriors elect to field first, Pradeep Airee dropped

Biratnagar Warriors have elected to field first in their Qualifier match against Bhairahawa Gladiators at the TU Stadium on Thursday. 

The winner of the Qualifier will directly enter the final and the losing side will wait to get the winning side of the Eliminator match. Pokhara Rhinos and Lalitpur Patriots are taking on the Eliminator game. 

Biratnagar Warriors have not included Pushpa Thapa in their squad and will play Sumit Maharjan once again. Aakash Bista and Ramnaresh Giri have faced the axe, while Sahan Adeesha and Avinash Karn are brought back. 

The biggest news from Gladiators side is they have dropped opener Pradeep Airee and brought in Rahul Yadav, their third foreign recruit who has replaced Puneet Bista.

Pradeep, sold for Rs 160,000, have not been in the best touch top scoring with just 18 runs in the game. It was the only time he had reached the double figures in the tournament.

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.



More in National

error: Content is protected !!