Connect with us


USA wins toss chose to bat

Nepal will bowl first as United States of America (USA) has won the toss and has elected to bat first in their opening match of ICC T20 World Cup Qualifiers at Civil Service Cricket Ground, Belfast, Ireland.  

Coach Pubudu Dassanayake has not included regular opener Subash Khakurel who has been searching for form in recent time. While Anil Mandal who played last match against Netherlands during T20 International series has been included in team. 

Binod Bhandari will be with glove behind stumps in absence of Khakurel. Nepal will play with two regular fast bowlers, Som Pal and Karan while Jitendra Mukhiya has not been included.

Nepal Playing XI against USA: Anil Mandal, Sagar Pun, Gyanendra Malla, Paras Khadka (captain), Sharad Veswkar, Binod Bhandari (wicket keeper), Pradeep Airee, Bashant Regmi, Som Pal Kami, Shakti Gauchan, Karan KC

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.



More in National

error: Content is protected !!