Connect with us

IPL 2020

Top 20 most wicket takers in Indian Premier League

The inaugural edition of the Indian Premier League began with a bang for bowlers when Pakistan’s left arm medium pacer Sohail Tanveer picked up 6-14 against Chennai Super Kings with his awkward action.

The 2008 tournament was the only edition where Tanveer featured but he was instrumental in handing underdogs Rajasthan Royals the victory. West Indies’ bowler Alzarri Joseph’s figure of 6-12 from 3.4 overs is so far the best bowling figures in the tournament history.

Joseph has achieved the feat in his debut season for Mumbai Indians in 2019 against Sunrisers Hyderabad. Aussie leg spinner Adam Zampa is the only other bowler to take six-wicket haul in a tournament where bowlers normally have hard time.

Today, we look at the top 20 bowlers with most number of wickets in the Indian Premier League.

Lasith Malinga12217019.807.1416.6261
Amit Mishra14715724.197.3519.7531
Harbhajan Singh16015026.447.0522.4911
Piyush Chawla15715027.147.8220.8220
Dwayne Bravo13414724.608.3917.5920
Bhuvneswar Kumar11713323.717.2419.6321
Ravichandran Ashwin13912526.486.7923.3910
Sunil Narine11012223.316.6720.9661
Umesh Yadav11911929.378.4520.8420
Ravindra Jadeja17010829.187.5723.1031
Ashish Nehra8810623.537.8418.0010
Vinay Kumar10510528.248.3920.2010
Zaheer Khan10010227.277.5821.5610
Yuzvendra Chahal8410023.187.7817.8720
Dale Steyn929624.736.7621.9300
Sandeep Sharma799523.917.8118.3620
Shane Watson1349229.157.9322.0510
Mohit Sharma859126.648.4119.0110
Praveen Kumar1199036.127.7228.0400
RP Singh 829025.977.9019.7220
Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.



More in IPL 2020

error: Content is protected !!