Connect with us


Tip Top wins Marwadi Super 8’s title

Tip Top claimed the
Tip Top Marwadi Super 8’s cricket tournament with a 15-run victory over iStore
Warriors at the TU grounds
 on Saturday


In the final match,
Tip Top made 88-1 after Amol Sharma smashed two eights and three fours on his
way to making 14-ball 40. Yogesh Sawarthiya also smashed 26 not out from just
six balls with four boundaries. 


Tushar Agrawal picked
up the only Tip Top wicket to fall for Warriors, who in reply were retstriced
to 73-5. Amit Verma hit two eights in his 17-ball 28 and Tushar Agrawal scored
23 off 16 with two fours and an eight. 


Ashu Knadoi took 3-23
from two overs for the winning side. Ashu was later adjudged the player of the


In the semi-finals
that were also held on Saturday,
Tip Top overcame Riders by 14 runs after Ashu and best batsman of the
tournament Amol shared a record partnership leading the side to 97-2. 


Ashu hit 38 of 17 and
Amol struck 25 of 16 in their unbeaten innings. Vicky Singhal, the best bowler
of the tournament, took 2-18 for Riders who were stopped at 83-4. Sumit Kadmiya
made 21-ball 34 with two eights and a four. Ashu also took 3-24 in the


In the second semi-final,
Warriors had edged Kocher Rangers by four runs. Warriors could only manage 61-5
but they did well to restrict Rangers to 57-4. 


1st Semi-Final

TIP TOP Vs Riders

Toss : TIP TOP (BAT)

TIP TOP 97/2 in 7 overs

Ashu Kandoi 38*(17) 4 fours 1 eight

Amol Sharma 35*(16) 2 fours 2 eight

Vicky Singal 2/18

Riders 83/4 in 7 overs

Sumit kadmiya 34(21) 1four 2 eight

Ashu Kadoi 3/24

Tip Top won by 14 runs.


2nd Semi-Final

Kocher Ranger Vs

Toss : Kocher Rangers (BAT)

iStore 61/5 in 7 overs

Tushar Agrawal 27(12) 3 fours 1 eight

Rahul Goyal 2/09

Kocher Rangers 57/4 in 7 overs

Hitesh Dalmiya 22(20) 2four

iStore won by 4 runs.




TIP TOP Vs iStore

Toss : TIP TOP (BAT)

TIP TOP 88/1 in 7 overs

Amol Sharma 40(14) 3 fours 2 eight

Yogesh Sawarthiya 26*(06) 4 fours

Tushar Agrawal 1/17

iStore 73/5 in 7 overs

Amit Verma 28(17) 2 eights

Tushar Agrawal 23(16) 2 fours 1 eight

Ashu Kandoi 3/23

TIP TOP won by 15 runs.


Best Bowler – Vicky Singel (Riders)

Best Batsman – Amol Sharma (Tip Top)

Player of the tournament – Ashu Kandoi (Tip Top)


Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.



More in Others

error: Content is protected !!