Connect with us


Tie-sheet drawn for Senior Women’s Cricket

The Cricket Association of Nepal (CAN) is all set to start Senior National Women Cricket tournament from Thursday and announced the tie-sheet of the tournament.


The 12-day tournament will run till 13th of January at three different venues. TU Cricket Grounds, Kirtipur, Pulchowk Engineering Cricket Grounds, Lalitpur and Army Cricket Grounds, Bhaktapur share the matches.


The game will be played in 40-40 over match on ODI format. Nine regions and Nepal APF Club will compete in the event with top two teams from each of the two five-region groups advancing into the semi-finals. 

Defending champions APF have been drawn in Group ‘A’ alongside Biratnagar, Baitadi, Janakpur and Pokhara. Nepalgunj — the runners-up of previous edition are pitted in Group ‘B’ against Birgunj, Kathmandu, Bhairahawa and Kanchanpur.


The tournament also serves a selection event for the 2014 ACC Women’s Premier League 2014 to be held in Thailand from February 11 to 18.

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.



More in National

error: Content is protected !!