Connect with us


T20 captain Bailey axed from Australian test squad

Australian T20 captain George Bailey has been axed from test squad while Australia Cricket Board announced the squad for the tour of South Africa on Monday.


Bailey who was an important member of  Ashes series which they won by 5-0 was axed from the list of 15 man squad that will play three test matches in South Africa on early February.


Australian Cricket Board included five names that were not in the playing 11 during Ashes series in Australia. The five names include in the squad for South Arican tour are Shaun Marsh, Alex Doolan, James Pattinson, Jackson Bird and James Faulkner.


Michael Clarke has been continued to lead the team as captain while wicket keeper batsman Brad Haddin will be his deputy.


Australia Test Squad :- Michael Clarke (capt), Brad Haddin (vice-capt), Jackson Bird, Alex Doolan, James Faulkner, Ryan Harris, Mitchell Johnson, Shaun Marsh, Nathan Lyon, James Pattinson, Chris Rogers, Peter Siddle, Steven Smith, David Warner, Shane Watson

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.



More in International

error: Content is protected !!