Connect with us


Sri Lanka legends Jayasuriya, de Silva to play T20 Series in Nepal

Periwinkle Service, an event management company, is bringing current and former Sri Lankan cricketers including legendary cricketers Sanath Jayasuriya, Aravinda de Silva and Chaminda Vaas for a friendly Twenty20 Series against Nepal.

The three-match series will be held at the Tribhuvan University Stadium from April 25 to May 1. Nepali team, which will play as Gorkha Rhinos, will be skippered by national team captain Paras Khadka.

Upul Tharanga, Rangana Herath, Dilshan Munaweera, Farveez Maharoof, Sachithra Senanayake  and Chamara Silva will be the current members of Sri Lanka national team to feature from Lankan Lions.

Chaminda Vaas, Rumesh Kaluwitharana, Upul Chandana and Kaushalya Weeraratne will be the other former national players of Lankan Lions to visit Nepal.

The series is part of celebrations to mark the 60th anniversary of diplomatic ties between Sri Lanka and Nepal. On the sidelines of the tournament, the organisers will also honour various cricket personalities for their contribution to the game.

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.



More in National

error: Content is protected !!