Connect with us


Sri Lanka announce squad for Pakistan series

Sri Lanka has announced their squad for five match One Day International series against Pakistan and has included two uncapped players while dropped their four players.


This will be the first instance where Sri Lanka will be playing their first ODI after World Cup without Kumar Sangakkara and Mahela Jayawardene. Jayawardene has retired from all forms of international cricket while Sangakkara has retired from ODI and hinted that second test match against India will be his last match in Test. Both of them retired from ODI after World Cup.


Rangana Herath, Tharindu Kaushal. Nawan Kulasekara and Dammika Prasad has been left out from Sri Lanka squad and has included Milinda Siriwardana and Sachith Pathirana who has not played a single match for Sri Lanka.


Former opening batsman Upul Tharanga has been included in the team for the ODI series that will start from July 11 at Dambulla.


Sri Lanka squad for series against Pakistan :- Angelo Mathews (captain), Tillakaratne Dilshan, Kusal Perera, Upul Tharanga, Lahiru Thirimanne, Dinesh Chandimal (wicket keeper), Milinda Siriwardana, Ashan Priyanjan, Nuwan Pradeep, Thisara Perera, Suranga Lakmal, Lasith Malinga, Sachithra Senanayake, Seekuge Prasanna, Sachith Pathirana

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.



More in International

error: Content is protected !!