Connect with us


Senior Women’s National to start from Thursday

The Senior Women’s National Tournament is beginning from Thursday. The tournament is organised under the first Lumbini National Championships.


Since the National Sports Council (NSC) was unable to organise the with seventh National Games, it rather planned a individual organisation of national meet by the respective sports governing bodies.  


The 12-day event will run till 13th of January at three different venues. TU Cricket Grounds, Kirtipur, Pulchowk Engineering Cricket Grounds, Lalitpur and Army Cricket Ground, Bhaktapur will share the matches.


Nine regions and the Nepal APF Club will compete in the 40-over-a-side matches with the top two teams from two five-region groups reaching the semi-final. 


The winners will get Rs 25,000 and the runners-up Rs 15,000. The best player of the tournament will get richer by Rs 10,000, while best batswoman and best bowlers of the tournament will also get Rs 5,000.


The tournament will also serve as player’s selection for the 2014 ACC Women’s Premier League to be held in Thailand from February 11-18. 

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.



More in National

error: Content is protected !!