Connect with us


Selection committee after two years

Nepal cricket governing body Cricket Association of Nepal (CAN) has finally formed a selection committee for the national team players almost after two years. 


The three-member committee is headed by Musharraf Ijahar and includes Manoj Katuwal and Basudev Joshi. Ijahar is a former national player who represented Nepali in the 1996 ACC Trophy.


He played regional and national cricket tournaments for Region No 2 Birgunj, Mahabir Cricket Club and Yeti Airlines.


Manoj Katwal is also a former national player and was the coach of the Nepal Police Club that played national cricket in 2011. NPC currently doesn’t have any team in national cricket. Basudev Joshi is also a former player. 


The previous committee was led by Bijay Kumar Sharma and the new executive committee of the CAN had dissolved that committee and were yet to name a new one. Coach Pubudu Dassanayake and CAN itself were involved in the selection of players for the national team. 

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.



More in National

error: Content is protected !!