Connect with us


School Cricket Series from Wednesday

Student Athletic Activities Foundation (SAAF) is organising the Wai Wai School Cricket Series beginning from Wednesday.


A total of eight teams from seven school – two from Sainik Awasiya Mahavidhyalaya (SAM) will participate in the league-cum-knockout tournament to be played at the SAM grounds in Bhaktapur.


The participating teams have been divided into two Pools with the first one consisting of DAV School, Galaxy Public School, Kathmandu International School and SAM. Mt Everest School, Nepal Police School, Rajan Memorial International School and SAM make Pool 2.


SAAF President and tournament coordinator Harsh Kandoi said the motive of the tournament was to instill the school kids with the memories of playing competitive cricket. “We don’t have big ambitions from the tournament. Its not that the kids play this tournament, they get call-up for national teams,” said Kandoi during a press conference on Tuesday.


“We just want the kid to take memories after they grew up and feel that they played competitive cricket when they were young. We will evaluate the outcome of the current edition and in future will expand the game to colleges,” said Kandoi.


The top two finishers in each pool will make it to the semi-finals, while the remaining two will vie for the remaining places in the playoff. Each team will get to play five matches.


Wai Wai School Cricket Series

POOL 1                                                                                 NICKNAME

DAV School                                                                         DAV Kiwis

Galaxy Public School                                                            Galaxy JAGUARS

Kathmandu Int’l School                                                          KINS RHINOS

Sainik Awasiya Mahavidhyayala                                              Sainik Sharks


POOL 2                                                                                 NICKNAME

Mount Everest School                                                          Everest BURNERS

Nepal Police School                                                             Police NCOPS

Rajan Memorial Int’l School                                                  Rajan WARRIORS

Sainik Awasiya Mahavidhyalaya                                            Sainik SEALS

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.



More in Others

error: Content is protected !!