Connect with us


Sandeep loses captaincy as three changes in U-19 squad

Nepal made a haul of change including the appointment of Dipendra Singh Airee as captain in the U-19 team for the upcoming ACC U-19 Eastern Region tournament slated for September 10-18 in Malaysia. 
After the dismal performance in the ICC U-19 World Cup Division 1 Qualifiers for Asia Region, Sandeep Lamichhane was removed as captain while the team also excluded batsman Adil Khan. 
Nepal are pitted against Singapore, Thailand and Bhutan in the Eastern Region tournament from where only the winners will make it to the ACC U-19 Asia Cup to be held in November, also in Malaysia.
Former U-16 captain Sumit Maharjan comes into the side along with medium pacer Nandan Yadav and leg spinner Bikram Kumar Bhushal. Also excluded from the squad that participated in the Qualifiers are spinner Lalit Naryan Rajbanshi and seamer Rijan Dhakal. 
Rest of the members from the Qualifiers have been retained. The 14-member squad includes Sandeep, Aasif Sheikh, Sandeep Sunar, Pranit Thapa Magar, Pawan Sarraf, Rohit Kumar Paudel, Kishor Mahato, Shahab Alam and Sandeep Jora.
Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.



More in National

error: Content is protected !!