Connect with us


Rupandehi Deaf Cricket champions

Rupandehi defeated Kathmandu by two wickets to win the title of the fourth National Deaf Cricket Tournament on Saturday.


In the final match held at the Siddhartha Stadium, Rupandehi bundled out Kathmandu for a meager 59 in 18.3 overs before reaching the target in 12.1 overs losing eight wickets. The victory made Rupandehi richer by 15,000 and Kathmandu took Rs 10,000 as runners-up.


Hom Bahadur KC contributed important 19 runs in Rupandehi victory, while Keshav Neupane chipped in 12 runs. Earlier, Rinjin Lama was the only Kathmandu (14) batsman to make runs in double figures. Bijaya Saud (nine) was their next best scorer.


Madan Poudel picked up three wickets for Kathmandu, while Keshav Neupane had two scalps. Keshav was declared the man-of-the-final and player-of-the-tournament. Other two Rupandehi cricketers Jayanand Tiwari and Purna Bahadur Thapa took the best batsman award jointly.


Sher Bikram Shahi of Kaski was named the best bowler. The tournament also serves as the players’ selection for the 2014 Deaf Cricket World Cup to be stage in UAE.


Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.



More in National

error: Content is protected !!