Connect with us


Rookie Sharjeel and Haris in Pak ODI team

Pakistan has left out their senior players Nasir Jamshed and Umar Amin from their squad for the ODI series against Sri Lanka to be played in UAE.


In place of Jamshed and Amin, rookie players Sharjeel Khan and Haris Sohail have been included in the team.


Khan has made his T20 debut during the only match Afghanistan on December 9 while Sohail made T20 debut against West Indies on July 28. But Sohail has played four ODIs.


Pakistan and Sri Lanka will meet for five ODI series which will start from December 18 at Sharjah Cricket Stadium, Sharjah, UAE.


Pakistan ODI Squad: Misbah-ul-Haq (capt), Mohammad Hafeez, Sharjeel Khan, Ahmed Shehzad, Sohaib Maqsood, Haris Sohail, Asad Shafiq, Umar Akmal, Shahid Afridi, Saeed Ajmal, Abdur Rehman, Junaid Khan, Anwar Ali, Sohail Tanvir, Bilawal Bhatti

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.



More in International

error: Content is protected !!