Connect with us


Rohit Included while Zaheer still out

ODI opener for India Rohit Sharma who has played over one hundred ODI has been included in the squad for upcoming two-test matches series against West Indies after his form in recent ODI he played.  


Likewise Amit Mishra has beeen included in the team in place of Ravindra Jadeja who has been rested because of his shoulder strain.


While the team was announced there was a surprise in department of fast bowlers with Ishant Sharma retained his place and Zaheer Khan was not included in the team inspite of getting fit and performing well in first class matches against West Indies A and Haryana.


India Test Squad: MS Dhoni (capt. & wk), Shikhar Dhawan, Murali Vijay, Cheteshwar Pujara, Sachin Tendulkar, Virat Kohli, Ravichandran Ashwin, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Pragyan Ojha, Amit Mishra, Ajinkya Rahane, Umesh Yadav, Mohammed Shami, Rohit Sharma, Ishant Sharma.

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.



More in International

error: Content is protected !!