Connect with us


Peterson in, Duminy, Tahir and Parnell out

South Africa selectors have announced the squad for their upcoming three match test series against West Indies. Cricket South Africa has included three uncapped players for the series against West Indies. Kagiso Rabada, Temba Bavuma and Stiaan van Zyl are the new players added in the team.


Selectors have omitted some of the most experienced players from the squad and they are middle order batsman JP Duminy, leg spinner Imran Tahir and left arm fast bowler Wayne Parnel while they have brought one of their experienced left arm spinner Robin Peterson in the squad.


First test match between South Africa and West Indies will start from December 17 at Centurion.


South Africa test squad for series against West Indies :- Hashim Amla (Captain), AB de Villiers (vice-capt), Alviro Petersen, Dean Elgar, Faf du Plessis, Stiaan van Zyl, Quinton de Kock (wicket keeper), Vernon Philander, Robin Peterson, Dale Steyn, Morne Morkel, Temba Bavuma, Kyle Abbott, Kagiso Rabada

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.



More in International

error: Content is protected !!