Connect with us


Paras-led Warriors unveiled for NPL

Vishal Group of Companies has unveiled its team Vishal Group Warriors for the Ncell Nepal Premier

League (NPL) on Friday.

The Warriors will be led by national team skipper Paras Khadka with Sagar Pun and Ram Naresh Giri as the only other members from the current national team. Other notable cricketers in the Warriors are former national cricketer Manjeet Shrestha, Yagya Man Kumal, Sumit Shrestha, Adil Khan, Noor Dhoj Sen and Dipesh Khatri.

Paras has huge expectations from his team. “We have a young squad and I think we can fare good in the NPL. Our players have gone through training at their own regions and after another round of camp in Dhangadhi, we will be ready for the tournament,” said Paras.

Warriors will kick-start the NPL with the match against Binod Bhandari-led Sagarmatha Legends on the opening day of the 50-over tournament at the Fapla grounds in Dhangadhi. Mahesh Rijal is the coach and Raunak Bahadur Singh is the team manager.

Vishal Group Executive Director Anuj Agrawal said his company is not looking for any brand promotion through the NPL. “If you look at our team’s name, we have not promoted any of our products. We are contributing to the development of cricket and we are proud for it. Our association with Nepali cricket itself is a matter of pride for us,” said Agrawal.

The 50-over tournament under the NPL will begin from May 14 to 24, while Twenty20 will be played at the TU Stadium grounds from June 4 to 14. Event managers Zohra Sports Management have called off two-day cricket for this year.


Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.



More in National

error: Content is protected !!