Connect with us

IPL 2020

Orange Cap holders of each Indian Premier League edition

Aussie Shaun Marsh was the unlikely highest scorer when he took the Orange Cap in the inaugural edition if the Indian Premier League while playing for Kings XI Punjab.

Australians, in particular, have dominated IPL with the bat taking the Orange Cap six times out of the first 12 editions. David Warner alone has done it thrice. Here are the list of Orange Cap holders in each edition of the Indian Premier League.

2019David WarnerSunrisers Hyderabad12629100*69.20143.8618
2018Kane WilliamsonSunrisers Hyderbad177358452.40142.448
2017David WarnerSunrisers Hyderabad1464112658.27141.8114
2016Virat KohliRoyal Challengers Bangalore1697311381.08152.0347
2015David WarnerSunrisers Hyderabad145629143.23152.038
2014Robin UthappaKolkata Knight Riders166608344.00137.785
2013Michael HusseyChennai Super Kings177339552.35129.506
2012Chris GayleRoyal Challengers Bangalore15733128*61.08160.7417
2011 Chris GayleRoyal Challengers Bangalore1260810767.55183.1323
2010Sachin TendulkarMumbai Indians1561889*47.53132.615
2009Matthew HaydenChennai Super Kings125728952.00144.815
2008Shaun MarshKings XI Punjab1161611568.44139.6815

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *



More in IPL 2020