Connect with us


One Day National to begin from Sunday

Title contenders Nepal Armed Police Force (APF) Club will take on Region-III (Kathmandu) when the Senior One Day National Tournament begins at the TU Stadium from Sunday.


The 16-day tournament will also feature Tribhuvan Army Club (TAC), Region No 1 (Biratnagar), No 2 (Birgunj), No 4 (Bhairahawa), No 5 (Nepalgunj), No 6 (Baitadi), No 7 (Janakpur), No 8 (Pokhara) and No 9 (Dhangadhi).


The champions will get Rs 200,000 and the runners-up will take home Rs 175,000. The man-of-the-series will walk away with a cash purse of Rs 30,000 with the best batsman and bowler getting Rs 20,000 apiece.


TAC, Biratangar, Nepalgunj, Janakpur and Pokhara are in Group ‘A’ with the rest in Group ‘B’. The top two teams from each group will enter the semi-finals. Pulchowk Engineering College grounds will also share the league and semi-final matches. TU will host the final.


The tournament also serves as players’ selection for the upcoming World Cricket League matches. Nepal are due to leave for Scotland for their first round game under the WCLC that is scheduled from April-June. The ICC is yet to announce the final date for the matches against Scotland.

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.



More in National

error: Content is protected !!