Connect with us


Nepal women to bat first

Nepal Women Cricket team will be batting first after Iran won the toss and elected to bat first during a match on ACC Women Premier at Gymkhana on Tuesday.


Nepal and Iran is playing for the first time against each other in 40 overs match. Earlier they both had meet each other where Nepal defeated Iran by 62 runs during 2009 ACC Women’s Twenty20 Championship in Malaysia


After the absence of their veteran player and the former captain Nary Thapa for at least two months following the injury she sustained during the National Women’s Cricket Tournament last month the team will more be expecting from Sita Rana Magar, Sarita Magar, Captain Rubina Chhetri and Neera Rajpadhyay.


Nepal’s playing eleven :- Sobha Aale, Sita Rana Magar, Sarita Magar, Mamta Choudhary, Rubina Chhetri (capt), Neera Rajopadhyay, Mamta Thapa (wkt), Saraswati Choudhary, Karuna Bhandari, Trishna Singh, Sonu Khadka

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.



More in National

error: Content is protected !!