Connect with us


Nepal to field first

Nepali has won the toss and has elected to field first in their first match of World Cricket League Division III against Uganda at Kinrara Academy Oval, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia.


Uganda have become a new favorite foes for Nepal as the match is going to be their fourth meeting over the last one year. In their three previous meetings, Nepal have won twice and lost once.


Nepal began their international duel against Uganda with a six-wicket loss in the ICC World Cricket League Division-III in Bermuda in May, 2013. But they soon avenged the loss in style defeating them by six wickets in the final of the same tournament.


The Division-III final outcome guided both teams in January’s ICC Cricket World Cup Qualifiers where they finished at the bottom. After missing out on the 2015 World Cup spot and ODI status, Nepal had to content with a ninth-place finish following a crushing 160-run victory against Uganda.


Playing XI for Nepal :- Paras Khadka (captain), Subash Khakurel (wicket keeper), Gyanendra Malla, Naresh Budayair, Sharad Vesawkar, Binod Bhandari, Meheboob Alam, Basant Regmi, Sagar Pun, Shakti Gauchan, Som Pal Kami

Scorecard Nepal VS Uganda

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.



More in National

error: Content is protected !!