Connect with us


Nepal to embark on World Twenty20 journey from July 6

Nepal will embark on their next journey to the 2016 ICC World Twenty20 when the ICC World Twenty20 Qualifiers begins from July 6-26 this year. According to the International Cricket Council (ICC), who approved the dates for its upcoming tournaments on Thursday, Nepal will head to Ireland and Scotland in a bid to make their second consecutive World Twenty20.Since Nepal have the Twenty20 International Status, they are directly in the World Twenty20 Qualifiers. Nepal had earned the status following their impressive performance in the World Twenty20 that was held in Bangladesh last year. Here are the dates of different tournaments approved by the ICC in its meeting on Thursday.Tournaments, Dates and VenueWorld Twenty20 — July 6-26, 2015 — Ireland and Scotland Under-19 World Cup — Jan 22-Feb 14, 2016 — BangladeshWorld Twenty20 — March 11-April 13, 2016 — IndiaChampions Trophy — June 1-19, 2017 — EnglandICC Women’s World Cup — August 4-27, 2017 — EnglandUnder-19 World Cu — Jan 12-Feb 4, 2018 — New Zealand World Cup Qualifiers — March 1-April 4, 2018 — Bangladesh ICC Women’s World Twenty20 — Nov 2-25, 2018 — West IndiesICC World Cup — May 30-July 15, 2019 — England

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.



More in National

error: Content is protected !!