Connect with us


Nepal to bowl first after winning toss

Nepal won the toss and has elected to field first against United Arab Emirates (UAE) in their opening match of ICC World Cup Qualifiers at Mainpower Oval, Rangiora.


Nepal and UAE has meet each other in the final of ACC Elite Cup Trophy in One Day match last time where the match had ended on tie and both of them shared trophy.


Nepal team looks to be more confident and complete as their regular captain is playing after taking rest in their last three practice match because of back injury.


Nepal playing 11 :- Anil Mandal, Mahesh Chhetri (Wkt), Gyanendra Malla, Paras Khadka (Capt), Sharad Vesawkar, Binod Bhandari, Sagar Pun, Basant Regmi, Shakti Gauchan, Jitendra Mukhiya, Som Pal Kami


UAE playing 11 :- Khurram Khan (Capt), Amjad Javed, Amjad Ali, Rohan Mustafa, Swapnil Patil (wkt), Vikrant Shetty, Shaiman Anwar, Mohammad Naveed, Manjula Guruge, Kamran Shazad, Salman Faris

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.



More in National

error: Content is protected !!