Connect with us


Nepal nominated for ICC Development Awards

Nepal have been nominated for the ICC Development Awards for the Associate nations under the ICC Development Initiative of the Year category due to be given by the International Cricket Council on April 20.

The supreme body of world cricket will announce the winner among Nepal, Namibia, Argentina, Vanuatu and Italy for their development initiation even during the times of pandemic in 2020.

All five countries have been named the regional winners with only one getting the Development Awards under the category. ICC will provide the Development Awards to four countries in four different categories.

Apart from Initiative of the Year, 100% Cricket Female Cricket Initiative of the Year, Cricket 4 Good Social Impact Initiative of the Year and ICC Digital Fan Engagement of the Year are three other categories in the Awards.

All four category nominees and ultimate winners are chosen among the Associate nations.

“With COVID-19 restrictions lifted and cricket returning to Nepal, around 2000 women and 1900 men featured in local tournaments in the country, providing the opportunity to engage new sponsors and broadcasters during the national events,” ICC said in a press statement.

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.



More in Latest

error: Content is protected !!