Connect with us


Nepal get Scots, UAE in WC Qualifiers

Nepal have been drawn in Group ‘A’ of the 2015 ICC World Cup Qualifiers alongside Scotland, the United Arab Emirates, Canada and Hong Kong, according to the fixtures released by the International Cricket Council.


The World Qualifiers will begin in New Zealand from January 13 to February 1.


Group ‘B’ includes the Netherlands, Papua New Guinea, Kenya, Namibia and Uganda. While the top three finishers after the first round robin league will head into the Super Six, the two finalists after the Super Six will qualify for the 2015 World Cup to be jointly hosted by New Zealand and Australia.


Nepal will begin their group stage campaign against old foes the UAE on the inaugural day at the Rangiora Oval, three day later they meet Scotland who are currently in Division-I in Queenstown. 


Nepal will once again be back at Rangiora on January 19th to play another Asia associate rivals Hong Kong and round up the league stage campaign with a match against Cananda in January 21 in Christchurch.


Before the tournament kicksoff Nepal have also been given two practice matches — against Namibia on January 10 and against Kenya on January 11. Both the warm-up matches will be played in Christchurch.

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.



More in National

error: Content is protected !!