Connect with us


Nepal drawn against Bangladesh in World T20

Nepal are drawn against hosts Bangladesh, Afghanistan and Hong Kong in Group ‘A’ of the 2014 ICC World Twenty20. 


ICC World Twenty20 Qualifiers champions Ireland are drawn in Group ‘B’ alongside Zimbabwe, the United Arab Emirates and the Netherlands. The winners after a round robin league from each group will go to the Super 10 stage joinining top eight Test playing nations. 

The draw was made public by the ICC following the completion of the ICC World Twenty20 Qualifiers in Abu Dhabi, UAE on Saturday. Ireland won the tournament for the third consecutive time, while Bangladesh were once again in the losing side.


Group ‘A’ winners will join India, Pakistan, Australia and West Indies in Group 2 of the Super 10 and Group ‘B’ winners will play against England, New Zealand, South Africa and Sri Lanka in Group 2. 

Nepal beat the United Arab Emirates in third place playoff, while the Netherlands finished fifth defeating Hong Kong on Friday. Nepal will begin their ICC World Twenty20 campaign with the match against Hong Kong on March 16. They meet Bangladesh on March 18 and Afghanisan on March 20. Nepal’s all matches will be played on Chittagong.

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.



More in National

error: Content is protected !!