Connect with us


NCFC register second consecutive victory

Cricket Fans Club (NCFC) and Kathmandu Khel Mandal (KKM) won their respective matches of the Kathmandu District Regional Twenty20 Selection Tournament on Tuesday. 


At the Pulchowk Engineering College ground, NCFC defeated Baluwatar Cricket Club (BCC) by 23 runs for their second victory in the tournament. KKM, meanwhile, crushed Yangal Cricket Club by 92 runs. NCFC made 93-8 in 20 overs but they bowled extremely well to defend the low total bundling out BCC for just 70 runs in 15.1 overs. 


Arpan Kafle took three wickets, while Prashant Shrestha and Diwas Baral also had two scalps that ripped BCC. Suman Uday (22) and Abhay Poudel (20) were the only BCC batsmen to make runs in double figures.


Earlier, Madhav Yadav made 32-ball 37 with three boundaries and a six for NCFC, while Ritesh Singh (13) and Bikash Chaudhary (12) made runs in double digits. 


Meanwhile, a five-wicket haul from Sujan Budhathoki saw KKM squeeze Yangla for 26 runs in 13.2 overs in their defense of 118-8. Sujan returned with a magical figures for 5-2 from four overs as Yangal were left down and out. Niraj Bhattarai’s 41 off 46 helped KKM reach a modest total.


Niraj hit three boundaries and six. Saroj Lal (19), Ashik KC (14) and Ramesh Khadka (11) also chipped in some runs for KKM. Sailesh Raj Bhandari took three wickets for Yangal.

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.



More in National

error: Content is protected !!