Connect with us

IPL 2020

Most sixes in an Indian Premier League innings

One of the most recurring phrases from commentary box — ‘Its raining sixes’ is what makes Twenty20 cricket most exciting. When Twenty20 cricket comes to anyone’s mind, the mind is captivated free scoring and most importantly the imagination of towering sixes.

Indian Premier League has been all about hitting big sixes and with West Indian cricketers joining the action, one is bound to see the ball travel a mile — not literally though.

IPL had started with a bang when former Kiwi opener set ablaze the Eden Gardens after he slammed 13 towering sixes in the 2008 inaugural edition against Kolkata Knight Riders. McCullum made a perfect start and gave a glimpse of what the tournament was all going to be smashing a 73-ball 158.

Since McCullum’s fireworks, IPL has never seized to amuse the fans with gigantic sixes being the major highlight of the game.

Sixes, Sixes, Sixes — what Twenty20 cricket has been all about. The value of four has diminished maximums are the rulers now. Lets take a look at who has struck maximum sixes in a single IPL innings.

Most Sixes in an IPL innings

Chris GayleRoyal Challengers BangalorePune Warriors1756617
Brendon McCullumKolkata Knight RidersRoyal Challengers Bangalore1587313
Chris GayleRoyal Challengers BangaloreDelhi Daredevils1286213
AB de VilliersRoyal Challengers BangaloreGujarat Lions1295212
Chris GayleRoyal Challengers BangaloreKings XI Punjab1175712
Andre RussellKolkata Knight RidersChennai Super Kings883611
Sanath JayasuriyaMumbai IndiansChennai Super Kings1144811
Murali VijayChennai Super KingsRajasthan Royals1275611
Chris GayleKings XI PunjabSunrisers Hyderabad1046311
Kieron PollardMumbai IndiansKings XI Punjab833110
Shreyas AyerDelhi CapitalsKolkata Knight Riders934010
Adam GilchristDeccan ChargersMumbai Indians1094710
Sanju SamsonRajasthan RoyalsRoyal Challengers Bangalore924510
Hardik PandyaMumbai IndiansKolkata Knight Riders91349
Andre RussellKolkata Knight RidersRoyal Challengers Bangalore65259
Yuvraj Singh Rajasthan RoyalsDelhi Daredevils68299
Risabh PantDelhi CapitalsGujarat Lions97439
Glenn MaxwellKings XI PunjabSunrisers Hyderabad95439
Chris GayleRoyal Challengers BangaloreKings XI Punjab107499
Michael HusseyChennai Super KingsKings XI Punjab116549
Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.



More in IPL 2020

error: Content is protected !!