Connect with us

IPL 2020

Most centuries in Indian Premier League

Twenty20 cricket has been a revelation. It has been revelation to cricket in every means — branding and marketing of the game, shaping of the game’s future and batsmen’s character.

The shorter version of the game had initially hinted that centuries in this format would not be easy to come. But it happened to be a myth. In a single tournament centuries have been made and the pitches at the Indian sub-continent has been a major cause.

As cricket enters the 13th edition of the Indian Premier League, we take a look at the leading centurions of the glitzy Twenty20 tournament.

Most centuries in IPL

Chris Gayle1241246
Virat Kohli1771605
David Warner1261264
Shane Watson1341304
AB de Villiers1541423
Ajinkya Rahane1401322
Brendon McCullum1091092
Virender Sehwag1041042
Murali Vijay1031032
Sanju Samson93892
Adam Gilchrist80802
Hasim Amla16162

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.



More in IPL 2020

error: Content is protected !!