Connect with us


Mills to lead NZ in SL

Kyle Mills will captain New Zeland for the first time during the ODI series against Sri Lanka which will start later this month. Mills to lead the team as Kane Williamson was ruled out with a broken and dislocated thumb.


Mills will be leading his team for three One Day Internationals and two T20 internationals in Sri Lanka.


Rob Nicol will replace Williamson in the squal while All rounder Andrew Ellias has been called in the team in place of Ian Butler who is suffering from back injury.


New Zealand’s tour of Sri Lanka will begin on November 10 with the first ODI to be played in Hambantota and concludes on November 21 after the second T20 international in Kandy.


New Zealand squad:- Kyle Mills (captain), Corey Anderson, Neil Broom, Anton Devcich, Grant Elliott, Andrew Ellis, Tom Latham, Mitchell McClenaghan, Nathan McCullum, Adam Milne, Colin Munro, James Neesham, Rob Nicol, Luke Ronchi, Hamish Rutherford

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.



More in International

error: Content is protected !!