Connect with us


Mehboob, Aarif in preliminary squad

Avinash Karn, Pradeep Airee and Rahul Kumar BK were axed as the Cricket Association of Nepal (CAN) announced an 18-member preliminar squad that saw the comeback of unpredictable all rounder Mehboob Alam and veteran leg spinner Raj Kumar Pradhan. 


Aarif Sheikh was the biggest inclusion in the team after he impressed in the ACC U-19 Asia Cup last year with his all round performance apart from his sensational display in the ongoing One Day National Cricket Tournament. 


Jitendra Mukhiya was not kept in the side due to a hip problem, while regular opener Anil Mandal has also been ommitted from the side. Bhuwan Karki, Puspa Thapa and Yagya Man Kumal were the two new faces in the team. 


Paras Khadka has been named the skipper with Gyanendra Malla getting continuity as vice-captain. The other members in the team included Sharad Vesawkar, Som Pal Kami, Shakti Gauchan, Naresh Budhayer, Sagar Pun, Ram Naresh Giri, Amrit Bhattarai and Basanta Regmi.

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.



More in National

error: Content is protected !!