Connect with us


McCullum omitted from Zimbabwe and South Africa tour

New Zealand Cricket Board has announced their squad for New Zealand series and South Africa series but has rested their regular captain Brendon McCullum.


Apart from McCullum they has also rested Tim Southee for their series against Zimbabwe and South Africa. Kane Williamson has make their way back to the squad. In absence of McCullum, Williamson has been handed with captaincy of team.    


Ish Sodhi who is yet to make debut in One Day International for New Zealand has been included for Zimbabwe series. But he will not be available for South Africa series. Doug Bracewell will replace leg spinner Sodhi.


New Zealand will tour Zimbabwe for three ODIs and one T20 International starting from August 2 while will tour to South Africa for two T20 Internationals and three ODIs starting from August 14.


New Zealand squad :- Kane Williamson (captain), Grant Elliott, Martin Guptill, Matt Henry, Tom Latham, Mitchell McClenaghan, Nathan McCullum, Adam Milne, Colin Munro, James Neesham, Luke Ronchi (wicket keeper), Mitchell Santner, Ross Taylor, Ben Wheeler, Doug Bracewell (South Africa only), Ish Sodhi (Zimbabwe only)

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.



More in International

error: Content is protected !!