Connect with us


Mahendranagar announce final squad

Newly-formed Region No 9 (Mahendranagar) on Monday announced a 14-member team under the captaincy of Raju Sharma for the upcoming National Twenty20 Cricket Tournament beginning in Kathmandu from next week.


The team includes Binod Lama, Surendra Chand, Dipendra Chanda, Sagar Joshi, Sanjay Panta, Puran Thapa, Lalit Singh Bhandari, Binod Khatri, Ravi Bhatta, Mahesh Shah, Kamal Raj Joshi and Dipendra Airee. The players were selected following their performance in the Regional Selection Tournament that was held in Tikapur.


Birendra Shahi is the coach and Lokendra Bista is the team manager. Mahendranagar has also named four reserves in Ram Prabesh Rana, Chandra Rimal, Dipendra Thapa and Ashok Bhatta.


Mahendranagar is making a debut in the national tournament from this year. It was recognised as the new region in national cricket by the Cricket Association of Nepal (CAN) after splitting from Region No 6 (Baitadi).


Doti, Kailali, Kanchanpur and Achham incorporate the Mahendranagar team. Baitadi will now send the players from Dadeldhura, Baitadi, Darchula and Bajhang.

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.



More in National

error: Content is protected !!