Connect with us


Mahendra Morang and Kathford book win

Mahendra Morang Adharsha Multiple Campus and Kathford International College both booked seven wickets win in their respective match on Thames Inter – College (BBA Cup) cricket tournament organized by Thames International College at Army Cricket Ground, Bhaktapur on Sunday.
In the first match of the day, Kantipur College of Management and Information Technology could only make 92 runs losing their all wickets in 18.5 overs. 
Sudip Niraula and Amit Kumar Yadav took three wickets each to restrict Kantipur to a moderate target to chase. Saurav Jha of Kantipur who came to bat at number seven was the highest run scorer who made 29 runs in 28 balls with two fours and a six.
Mahendra Morang comfortably won the match by losing their three wickets in 15.4 overs as Bikash Sharma, Bisharadh Rajopadh and Niraj Rajbanshi, who remained not all made 19 runs each. Niraj who took two wickets also was adjudged man of the match. 
In the second match of the day, Kathford won a huge target of 138 runs losing just three wickets in 19.3 overs against Mahendra Multiple Campus (Nepalgunj).
Sitesh Tiwari won man of the match award for his not out 41 runs. Tiwari played 28 balls with seven fours. Likewise opener Sushant Nepal made 35 runs while wicket-keeper batsman and captain Sachin Timilsina contributed 21 runs.
Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.



More in Others

error: Content is protected !!