Connect with us


Mahabir, New Vision win opener

Mahabir Cricket Club and New Vision Cricket Club won their respective matches of the Kathmandu District Senior Twenty20 Selection Tournament for Region No 3 Kathmandu that began at the TU Stadium on Friday. 


Mahabir defeated Nawa Jagaruk Yuwa Club by five wickets after some disciplined performance by their bowlers. Prajesh Bahadur Singh took 3-20 and Prafulla Vaidya picked up 3-16 from their respective four-over spells to restrict Nawa Jagaruk to 117-6. In reply, Mahabir finished at 119-5 from18.5 overs.


Bibhatsu Thapa made an unbeaten 42 off 47 balls for Mahabir that included three boundaries, while Munir Shrestha made 17 off 16 and Nazir Sheikh scored 15. Pravash Kumar took two wickets for the losing side with Surya Baral and Atul Dahal also having one scalp apiece.


Earlier, Nishant Gadtoda was the only Nawa Jagaruk batsman to offer some resistance making 55 off 62 from six boundaries. Surya Baral made 12. 


New Vision, meanwhile, eased past Kathmandu Cricket Training Centre (KCTC) by 38 runs on the back of a solid half century from Bipin Thapa. Bipin made 52 from 45 balls with five boundaries and a six as New Vision made a modest 132-7.


Sobhit Chand then took 4-13 from just two overs as KCTC were squeezed for just 92-8. Roshan Sharma was unbeaten on 35 off 34 for KCTC. Roshan hit two boundaries and a six. Ram Chaudhary, Laxman Chaudhary and Ranjit Bhattarai also took one wicket each for New Vision.


For KCTC, Krishna Parajuli took two wickets, while Ashish Dhami, Pawan Hamal and Bipin Acharya had one wicket apiece.

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.



More in National

error: Content is protected !!