Connect with us


Lumbini win Blind Cricket title

Lumbini lifted the title of the fifth National Blind Cricket Tournament defeating Tribhuvan Army Club by six wickets in the final on Tuesday.


At the Pulchowk Engineering College grounds, a magnificent century from man-of-the-match and later man-of-the-series Ram Prasad Paudel helped Lumbini make 259-3 in 30 overs. TAC could only manage 253-4 in reply.


The victory saw Lumbini finish their campaign unbeaten and cancel out a revenge plot from TAC who had lost to the same side by 56 runs in tournament’s first match on February 14. Along with the title, Lumbini grabbed a purse of Rs 15,000 and TAC got Rs 8,000.


Bharat Thapa was the highest scorer for TAC making 56 runs and Bikram Bahadur Rana was their next best contributor with 44 runs. Badri Chaulagain was retired on 32. Sunil Rana (16) was the remaining batter to make runs in double figures.


Milan Paudel and Khimananda Gaire took two wickets each for Lumbini.


Earlier, Ram Prasad made 100 not out in Lumbini’s challenging total, while contributions from Abdul Razzaq (26), Shankar Regmi (22), Jeevan Pokhrel (15) and Khimananda (seven) were also crucial in their victory.


Sunil, Pawan Ghimire and Ramesh Baniya picked up one wicket each for TAC. Ram Prasad walked away with the player-of-the-series trophy making 367 runs and picking up seven wickets in the tournament.


The tournament, participated in by six teams, was organised by the Cricket Association of Blind, Nepal.

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.



More in National

error: Content is protected !!