Connect with us


Kaski win Gandaki Province PM Cup Selection Tournament

Kaski won the Gandaki Province Selection Tournament for the Prime Minister Cup after defeating Nawalpur by 86 runs in the final game at the Pokhara Cricket Stadium on Wednesday.

Opener Arjun Kumal came with a man-of-the-match performance leading Kaski to what ultimately was a challenging 201-7 after they were put in to bat first. Dipesh Khatri and Bipin Khatri then picked up three wickets apiece as Nawalpur were 115 all out in just 31 overs.

Only opener Rahul Sharma and Himal Pariyar (16) offered some resistance from the top order in a 47-run second wicket partnership before Nawalpur innings crumbled. Rahul top scored for Nawalpur with a 39-ball 32 hitting five fours and a six. Dipesh broke the partnership and sent back both the set batsmen.

Bipin then took care of rest of the middle order. No 7 batsman Sandesh Basnet ran out of partnership to finish at unbeaten 29 from 49 balls with his innings included three hits to the fence. Subash Bhandari also took two wickets for Kaski.

Earlier, Kaski were 57-4 before Arjun held the innings with two crucial partnerships. He shared 68 runs for the fifth wicket with Subash and 46 for the sixth with Bipin. Man-of-the-match Arjun’s patient 127-ball 77 included 10 boundaries. Subash scored a testing 75-ball 34.

Bipin took Kaski beyond 200-run mark with a gritty 23-ball 30 that included two sixes and a four, while Amrit Gurung chipped in a 13-ball 18. Bishal Poudel took two wickets for Nawalpur.

Top Performers

Man-of-the-Series: Subash Bhandari (Kaski)
Best Batsman: Arjun Kumal (Kaski)
Best Bowler: Subash Bhandari (Kaski)

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.



More in Latest

error: Content is protected !!