Connect with us


Kailali name preliminary squad for closed-camp

Kailali District on Monday announced a 24-member squad for the preliminary round of close-camp for the National Twenty20 Cricket Tournament. 


National U-19 team skipper Bhuwan Karki is one of the players named by the district that includes Gyanendra Kunwar, Sumit Shahi, Mahesh Shahi, Puran Thapa, Kiran Saud, Mahesh Adhikari, Aman Panthi, Ganesh Bohora, Lalit Bam, Binod Lama, Bikram Thagunna, Dev Narayan, Kamal Joshi, Prakash Bhatta, Prem Chaudhary, Sanjay Pant, Gyanendra Chhetri, Dipendra Thapa, Sagar Joshi, Devendra Tamatta, Rajan Sherchan, Chandra Rimal and Narad Bhandari. 


The district will now shortlist the players who will represent the team in the Regional Selection tournament for Region No 9 Mahendranagar, the latest region recognised by the Cricket Association of Nepal. 


The Regional Selection Tournament for Mahendranagar will include the teams from Kanchanpur, Doti and Accham along with Kailali districts. All the four districts previously used to fall under Region-XI (Baitadi). 

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.



More in National

error: Content is protected !!