Connect with us


Johnson clinched Allan Border medal

Australia captain Michael Clarke hope of making hat trick in Allan Border medal could not be fulfilled as Mitchell  Johnson won the title on Monday.


32 years old Johnson who won man of the series award during the recent Ashes series against England won 168 votes in his favor to win the prestigious Allan Border Medal.


Johnson got 12 more votes than his captain Clarke and clinched the medal for the first time in his cricket carrier.


Captain Clarke won Australia’s test player of the year award while T20 captain Geroge Bailey won ODI player of the year ward and Aaron Finch won T20 player of the year award.

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.



More in International

error: Content is protected !!