Connect with us


Jason Holder new captain of West Indies

West Indies Cricket Board has appointed Jason Holder as their new ODI captain of the West Indies cricket team for their upcoming series against South Africa.


23-years old Holder who debuted in ODIs against Australia on February 1, 2013 at Perth has played 21 ODIs till the date.


West Indies captain Dwayne Bravo has not been included in OIDs squad while he has been featured in T20 squad. Similarly selectors has left out Darren Sammy and Kieron Pollard in ODI squad but has included in T20 squad.


West Indies team who are presently at tour of South Africa will play three T20 Internationals and five One Day International after their ongoing three match test series which South Africa is leading by 1-0.


West Indies ODI squad against South Africa :- Jason Holder (captain), Sulieman Benn, Carlos Brathwaite, Jonathan Carter, Sheldon Cottrell, Narsingh Deonarine, Leon Johnson, Chris Gayle, Denesh Ramdin, Andre Russell, Marlon Samuels, Lendl Simmons, Dwayne Smith, Jerome Taylor


West Indies T20 squad against South Africa :- Darren Sammy (captain), Sulieman Benn, Carlos Brathwaite, Dwayne Bravo, Sheldon Cottrell, Andre Fletcher, Chris Gayle, Jason Holder, Ashley Nurse, Kieron Pollard, Denesh Ramdin, Andre Russell, Marlon Samuels, Lendl Simmons, Dwayne Smith

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.



More in International

error: Content is protected !!