Connect with us


Indian Captain named Skipper of ICC’s ODI team

Indian Captain Mahendra Singh Dhoni who led India win the last edition of Champions Trophy in June has been named as Captain of International Cricket Council’s (ICC) One Day International team.


MS Dhoni who has been included in both test team and ODI team has made a place in ODI for thhe sixth successive year.


Shikar Dhawan and Ravindra Jadeja has also been included in the ODI team from India while inform batsman Virat Kohli did not get a place in the team.


There are two players each from Sri Lanka, South Africa and Australia. Also there are one each from England and Pakistan.


Mitchell McClenaghan from New Zealand has been listed as 12th man of ODI team.


ODI team: Tillakaratne Dilshan (SL), Shikhar Dhawan (Ind) Hashim Amla (SA), Kumar Sangakkara (SL), AB de Villiers (SA), MS Dhoni (Ind, captain), Ravindra Jadeja (Ind), Saeed Ajmal (Pak), Mitchell Starc (Aus), James Anderson (Eng), Lasith Malinga (SL). 12th Man: Mitchell McClenaghan (NZ) 


Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.



More in International

error: Content is protected !!