Connect with us


ICC announces Division-III fixtures

Nepal will open their ICC World Cricket League Division-III journey against fellow finalists Uganda at the Kinrara grounds when the tournament kicks off in Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia from October 23-30


The opening day game will be a rematch between the two teams who met in the 2013 Division-III tournament. But after both teams finished at the bottom of the ICC World Cup Qualifiers in New Zealand early this year, they were relegated back to Division-III.


Nepal had hammered Uganda in the World Cup Qualifiers. Malaysia, United States of America, Bermuda and Singapore are the other four teams in Division-III. According to the fixtures announced by the International Cricket Council, Nepal will play their second match against Bermuda at the Selangor Turf Club.


Nepal will then square off with Singapore at the Bayuemas Oval on October 26 before taking on the USA the following day. Nepal’s league campaign will then end with the match against Malaysia at the Selangor Turf Club.


The Division-III provides an opportunity to the teams for involving in the future ICC programmes packed with ICC World Cricket League Championship and Inter-Continental Cup. The top two teams from Division-II will play the two tournaments.


The Division-III tournament was originally scheduled for Uganda from October 26 to November 2 but the ICC later decided to relocate the venue citing security reasons.

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.



More in National

error: Content is protected !!