Connect with us


Hosts YFN claim Twenty20 title

Hosts Youth for Nation (YFN) Nepal claimed the title of the Martyrs Memorial Twenty20 Cricket Tournament on Monday. In the final match at the Tundikhel grounds, YFN defeated Great Himalaya Cricket Academy ‘A’ by 64 runs.


Electing to bat first, YFN made 141-7 after Kiran Budha made 41 off 46 balls. Pramod Regmi also made a quickfire 31 off 27 and Aarif Ahmed Chipped in 26 off 18 deliveries.


Sobhit Chand, who earlier made 11 off 18 – then took four wickets as Great Himalaya were bundled out for 77 runs in 17 overs.


Jeevan Lamsal made 33 off 30 for the losing side, while Sudeep Sharma struck 14 off nine. Arif and Pramod also picked up two wickets each for the champions.


Earlier, Sudeep picked up 5-37 in the first innings. Sobhit was declared the man-of-the-match.


YFN collected a purse of Rs 50,000, while Great Himalaya took Rs 25,000. Aarif was named the man-of-the-series for his 72 runs and nine wickets throughout the tournament.


Nabin Yadav of Kathmandu Cricket Training Centre was named the best bowler. Yadav took eight wickets until the semi-finals.


Himansu Datta of Great Himalaya ‘B’ took the best batsman’s honour. Himanshu made 82 runs in two matches.

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.



More in Others

error: Content is protected !!