Connect with us


Govt to reward cricketers with Rs 100,000 each

The government will honor each member of the ICC World Cricket League Division-III title winning national team with Rs 100,000 each.


A cabinet meeting on Thursday decided to honor the cricketers with cash rewards. Nepal had claimed the Division-III title defeating Uganda by 62 runs in the final at the Kinrara Academy Oval in Kuala Lumpur on October 30.


Both Uganda and Nepal got promoted to Division-II which begins from January 17-24 in Namibia.


The government had rewarded Rs 500,000 to each member of the national team who last won the Division-III title in Bermuda defeating the same opponents. Nepal and Uganda both were relegated to Division-III after their ninth and 10th place finishes in the 2014 ICC World Cup Qualifier in New Zealand early this year.


However, both teams cruised back to the Division-II after reaching the final of Division-III in Malaysia in October this year.

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.



More in National

error: Content is protected !!