Connect with us


Gayle and Pollard to miss ODI against New Zealand

Veteran players Chris Gayle and Kieron Pollard will miss West Inidie’s ODI series against New Zealand in New Zealand because of their fitness problem.


Gayle got an hamstring injury during their tour of India last month while Pollard is recovering from a knee injury.


West Indies has included Krik Edwards into the 15 man squad as a replacement of Chris Gayle who is also the part of the test squad in New Zealand.


Similarly left arm spinner Veerasammy Permaul has been left out and Nikita Miller who is also a left arm spinner has been included in the team for the first time since ODI World Cup 2011.


West Indies will play against home team New Zealand for the five match ODI series which will start from December 26.


West Indies Squad: Dwayne Bravo (capt), Tino Best, Darren Bravo, Johnson Charles, Narsingh Deonarine, Kirk Edwards, Jason Holder, Nikita Miller, Sunil Narine, Kieron Powell, Denesh Ramdin, Ravi Rampaul, Darren Sammy, Marlon Samuels, Lendl Simmons

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.



More in International

error: Content is protected !!