Connect with us


Gairigaun win Hyolmo Twenty20 Cup

Gairigaun Cricket Club won the first Hyolmo Cup Twenty20 Cricket Tournament at the Tundikhel grounds on Tuesday.


In the final match, Gairigaun defeated Ganaraj Cricket Club by 16 runs. Batting first after winning the toss, Gairigaun made 134-8. Ganaraj, in reply, were restricted to 118-8 in 20 overs.Pramod Giri of Gairigaun was named the man-of-the-final.


Pramod also won the man-of-the-series award making 192 runs throughout the tournament. Kiran Budhathoki claimed the best batsman’s award for his 110 runs still the quarter-final. 


Arjun Adhikari of Himalaya Cricket Academy took the best goalkeeper’s award, while Ram Pradhan (bowler) and Anish Alam (fielder) of Gairigaun swept other individual awards. 




Kailali Multiple Campus (KMC) defeated Sudur Paschimanchal Academy (SPA) by 27 runs in the Dhangadhi Cricket League-2 in Dhangadhi on Tuesday.


KMC elected to bat first and were bundled out for just 66 runs in 15.2 overs. KMC suprisingly defended the low total sending SPA packing for just 39 runs in 16.5 overs.


Jeevan Sunar made nine runs for SPA. Sanjay Pant took three wickets for KMC, while Kamal Raj Joshi, Ashish Bam and Kiran Chand picked up two wickets each. 


Earlier, Prakash Bhatta made 18 runs — the only batsman to make runs in double digits in the match — for KMC. Pankaj Panta, who took five-wickets for SPA, was adjudged the man-of-the-match. Rajesh Khatri and Nishant Shah also picked up two wickets each for SPA.


The next match of the tournament will be between NAST and Boradandi Youth Club on Saturday. 

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.



More in National

error: Content is protected !!