Connect with us


Gairgaun, Ganaraj win Twenty20

 Gairigaun Yuva Club and Ganaraj Cricket Club won their respective matches of the first Hyolmo Cup Twenty20 Cricket Tournament at the Tundikhel grounds on Monday

In the first match of the day, Gairigaun hammered Eradwan Cricket Club by 66 runs. Electing to bat first, Gairigaun piled a mammoth 165-5 in 20 overs and bundled out Eradwan for a meagre 99 all out in 15.1  overs. 
Arif Ahmed’s all round performance was  crucial in Gairigaun victory as he picked up three much-needed wickets after making a 22-ball 24 with the bat. Arif was adjudged the man-of-the-match. 
In the second match, Ganaraj crushed Peace Club by 68 runs on the back of a solid five-wicket haul from Ram Pradhan. Ganaraj made 133/9 and sent Peace Club packing for just 65 in 17.1 overs Man-of-the-match Ram’s envious bowling figures read 5-4 from four overs.
Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.



More in National

error: Content is protected !!