Connect with us


England announce squad for NZ ODI

England Cricket Board (ECB) has announced their squad for One Day International (ODI) against New Zealand leaving out their senior players like James Anderson, Stuart Broad, Ian Bell and Moeen Ali from squad.


After worst performance in recently held World Cup England seems to be in search of new faces and new talent which made their senior and experienced player left from squad.


English board has told that Moeen Ali has been left out of squad as they want him to find a form before start of Ashes. But they have not told anything about Anderson, Broad and Bell. But just informed that their chance to play limited over cricket in future has not yet finished.


Five ODI series between England and New Zealand will start from June 9 at Edgbaston while their fifth and final ODI will be held at Chester-le-Street on June 20.


England ODI squad against New Zealand

Eoin Morgan (captain), Samr Billings, Jos Buttler, Steven Finn, Alex Hales, Chris Jordan, Liam Plunkett, Adil Rashid, Joe Root, Jason Roy, Ben Stokes, James Taylor, David Willey, Mark Wood


England v New Zealand ODI series

June 9, 1st ODI, Edgbaston D/N

June 12, 2nd ODI, Kia Oval D/N

June 14, 3rd ODI, Ageas Bowl

June 17, 4th ODI, Trent Bridge D/N

June 20, 5th ODI, Chester-le-Street


Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.



More in International

error: Content is protected !!