Connect with us


Division-III winners get cash from CAN

The Cricket Association of Nepal (CAN) on Tuesday honoured the national cricket team with cash rewards for claiming the ICC World Cricket League Division-III title.


Each member of the team received Rs 50,000 each. Nepal had claimed the Division-III title defeating Uganda by 62 runs in the final at the Kinrara Academy Oval in Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia on October 30.


Skipper Paras Khadka, Gyanendra Malla, Sharad Vesawkar, Binod Bhandari, Subash Khakurel, Naresh Budhayer, Sagar Pun, Bhuwan Karki, Shakti Gauchan, Basanta Regmi, Sompal Kami, Amrit Bhattarai, Mehboob Alam and Aarif Sheikh were the part of the team that won the Division-III title.


Also receiving the rewards were coach Pubudu Dassanayake, assistant coach Jagat Tamatta, technical analyst Raman Shiwakoti and physiotherapist Dinesh Bhatta.


The cricket governing body also bade farewell to the national team leaving for South Africa as a part of their preparation for the upcoming Division-II tournament scheduled for January 17-24. Nepali team is leaving for South Africa on Wednesday. 

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.



More in National

error: Content is protected !!